How You Can Land 100k Offers Quickly

No, Your Cover Letter Does Not Matter

DataLeaker
3 min readApr 15, 2023
Hunters Race on Unsplash

It will be too late when you realize that the chains clasped to your ankles and wrists were unlocked all along and you were always free to go. — Chateau Heartiste

In the past 3 years I have landed over 10 100K offers for engineering roles. It’s not hard. I’ll tell you everything I learned so you don’t waste time.

You need referrals

In 2023 the only way to get interviews is through referrals.

How do you get referrals? Ask for them.

Reach out to old friends. Contact randoms on linkedin.

Cold email engineers at the company. Rocketreach and Hunter are great tools for cold emailing people.

You will get rejected. Suck it up. All you need is one person to say yes.

Note: In my experience, cold emails > linkedin messages. I prefer to cold email engineers at the company. If they do not respond after 1 week, I pick another engineer and cold email them.

If that does not work I will message the recruiter on linkedin and if that doesn’t work I’ll just apply to the job like a regular NPC…

--

--

DataLeaker

Interview Prep for Aspiring Data Engineers and Data Scientists